> Home / E-Lacrosse Staff / Blog article: NCAA Announces Sites for 2013 and 2014 Men’s Championships

NCAA Announces Sites for 2013 and 2014 Men’s Championships

This just in from the NCAA



INDIANAPOLIS—The NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Committees have selected Philadelphia and Baltimore to host the 2013 and 2014 Division I, II and III Men’s Lacrosse Championships, respectively.


Philadelphia and Drexel University will host the 2013 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships at Lincoln Financial Field May 25-27. This will be the third time overall and first since 2006 that Philadelphia will have hosted the championships.


Baltimore hosting in 2014 will mark the sixth time the NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships have been played in the city, serving previously as the championship site in 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2010. Baltimore will also serve as the host for the 2011 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships. Baltimore will team up with Johns Hopkins University, Loyola University Maryland, University of Maryland, Baltimore County and Towson University. All games will be played at M&T Bank Stadium May 24-26.


“Philadelphia and Baltimore have first-class facilities with outstanding staffs and local organizing committees that have proven their championship hosting capabilities,” said Dermot Coll, chair of the Division I Men’s Lacrosse Committee and associate director of athletics at the U.S. Air Force Academy. “The student-athletes have had great championship experiences in both places, and we expect outstanding events yet again in 2013 and 2014.”


The Division I Men’s Lacrosse Committee also announced the quarterfinal sites for the 2012 championships.


The quarterfinal sites in 2012 will be hosted by the U.S. Naval Academy at the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis, Md., and by Drexel University at PPL Park May 19-20. Navy has hosted three previous quarterfinal sites, while the 2012 event will be Drexel’s first.


The 2011-2014 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse quarterfinal and championship hosts and sites are copied below.

            Year                    Quarterfinal Hosts                                                    Championships

·         2011                     Harvard University and Hofstra University               Baltimore, Md.

·         2012                     U.S. Naval Academy and Drexel University            Foxboro, Mass.

·         2013                     TBD                                                                       Philadelphia, Pa.

·         2014                     TBD                                                                       Baltimore, Md.


For more information on NCAA men’s lacrosse, log on to NCAA.com/lacrosse.

Leave a Reply 8136 views, 1 so far today
Related Posts:
  • No Related Post

Leave a Reply

e-Lacrosse Blogs
Check below to see what's happening on the e-Lacrosse Blog Network