> Home / E-Lacrosse Staff / Blog article: 2011 Tewaaraton Award Television Coverage

2011 Tewaaraton Award Television Coverage

Washington, D.C. – The 11th annual Tewaaraton Award, presented by U.S. Lacrosse and hosted by the Greater Washington Sports Alliance, will be aired on CBS Saturday, June 11th from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m. The broadcast will be a recap of the June 2nd ceremony at the Warner Theatre, including the presentation of the two Native American high school scholarship winners, the first annual Tewaaraton Legend Award, and the Tewaaraton Award to the male and female recipients. The broadcast will feature a sit down interview with Jim Brown, recipient of the Tewaaraton Legend Award.

For more information, visit www.tewaaratonaward.org, or contact Audra Pettus at apettus@gwsportsalliance.com.

Leave a Reply 11140 views, 1 so far today
Related Posts:
  • No Related Post

Leave a Reply

e-Lacrosse Blogs
Check below to see what's happening on the e-Lacrosse Blog Network